# Notice of **Primary** Election

Notice is hereby given that on Tuesday, the 14th day of May, 2024, at the Thomas County Courthouse, 503 Main Street, Thedford, Nebraska, the precinct polling place in Thomas County, Nebraska, an election will be held. The polls will open at 8:00 a.m. and close at 8:00 p.m., Central time. Said election will be for nominating candidates to various offices. Some races will not appear on the Primary Election as the number of candidate filings does not exceed twice the number of vacancies; these candidates are declared nominated and will advance to the November 5th, 2024 General Election. Some races may not appear on all ballots as the candidates are elected by specific subdivisions and districts.

**Presidential Ticket** For President of the United States Vote for ONE Four Year Term

# **Republican**

Nikki Haley Perry Johnson Donald J. Trump

# Democratic Joseph R. Biden Jr.

Dean Phillips

#### <u>Libertarian</u>

Charles Ballay Jacob Hornberger Lars Mapstead Chase Russell Oliver Michael Rectenwald Mike ter Maat

#### Legal Marijuana NOW No filings

Senatorial Ticket

For United States Senator Vote for ONE Six Year Term

**Republican** Deb Fischer Arron Kowalski

<u>Democratic</u> No filings

<u>Libertarian</u> No filings

Legal Marijuana NOW Kenneth Peterson Kerry Eddy

For United States Senator Vote for ONE Two Year Term

<u>Republican</u> Pete Ricketts John Glen Weaver Mac Stevens

Democratic Preston Love Jr.

<u>Libertarian</u> No filings

Legal Marijuana NOW No filings

**Congressional Ticket** 

For Representative in Congress District 03 Vote for ONE **Two Year Term** 

**Republican** Adrian Smith John Walz Robert McCuiston

Democratic Daniel Ebers David J. Else

Libertarian No filings

Legal Marijuana NOW No filings

#### **County Ticket**

For County Commissioner At Large Vote for ONE Four Year Term

Republican Pam Moody

**Democratic** No filings

<u>Libertarian</u> No filings

Legal Marijuana NOW No filings

#### Auto Advance to General Election

Non-Partisan Ticket		
Member of Board of Governors		
Mid-Plains Community College		
District 03		
Vote for ONE	Four Year Term	

Kirk R. Crawley

### Auto Advance to the General Election

Member of Board of Governors Mid-Plains Community College At Large	

Ted A. Klug Jr.

V

Auto Advance to the General Election

<b>Board of Directors</b>		
Upper Loup Natural Resource District		
Sub-District 03		
Vote for ONE	Four Year Term	

Miles Maseberg

## Auto Advance to the General Election

<b>Board of Directors</b>		
Upper Loup Natural Resource District		
Sub-District 04		
Vote for ONE	Four Year Term	

Tony Ruhter

Board of Directors Upper Loup Natural Resource District Sub-District 04				
			Vote for ONE	Two Year Term

Max Fay

Auto Advance to the General Election

Thomas County Airport Authority Vote for TWO Six Year Term

Nicholas K. Werner Jr. BJ Thomas

### Auto Advance to the General Election

**Board of Directors** Nebraska Public Power District **Subdivision 05** Vote for ONE Six Year Term

Rusty M. Kemp

#### Auto Advance to the General Election

Member **Board of Education Mullen School Board** Vote for THREE Four Year Term

Dane E Peterson Michael J French Michael L Stichka

#### Auto Advance to the General Election

Member **Board of Education** District 71 **Sandhills Public School** Vote for THREE Four Year Term

Michelle Milleson **Dillon Simonson** Jill Thompson

Auto Advance to the General Election

Member	
<b>Board of Education</b>	
Thedford Rural High School	
Vote for THREE	Four Year Term

Matt D. Blackford Bridget Licking Colton Schroeder Dan DeNaeyer BJ Thomas

<u>Auto Advance to the General Election</u>

Board Member At Large	
Mullen Hospital District	
Vote for THREEFour Year Term	

Jill E. Buchfinck

I, Lorissa Hartman, County Clerk of Thomas County, do hereby certify that the persons whose names are printed in the certification have made personal filings and each has fulfilled all requirements of law and each is entitled to have their name printed upon the official ballot as a candidate for public office, as designated in the certification.

Lorissa Hartman Thomas County Clerk