Notice of General Election

Notice is hereby given that on Tuesday, the 5th day of November, 2024, at the Thomas County Courthouse, 503 Main Street, Thedford, Nebraska, precinct polling place in Thomas County, Nebraska, an election will be held. The polls will open at 8:00 a.m. and close at 8:00 p.m., Central time. Said election will be for nominating candidates to various offices. Some races may not appear on all ballots as the candidates are elected by specific subdivisions and districts.

Presidential Ticket

For President of the United States

Vote for ONE

Four Year Term

Republican Property of the Republican

Donald J. Trump-President JD Vance-Vice President

Democratic

Kamala D. Harris-President Tim Walz-Vice President

Libertarian

Chase Oliver-President Mike ter Maat-Vice President

Legal Marijuana NOW

Cornel West-President Melina Abdullah-Vice President

By Petition

Jill Stein-President Samson Kpadenou-Vice President

Senatorial Ticket

For United States Senator

Vote for ONE

Six Year Term

Republican

Deb Fischer

Democratic

No filings

Libertarian

No filings

Legal Marijuana NOW

No filings

By Petition

Dan Osborn

For United States Senator

Vote for ONE

Two Year Term

Republican

Pete Ricketts

Democratic

Preston Love Jr.

Libertarian

No filings

Legal Marijuana NOW

No filings

Congressional Ticket

For Representative in Congress District 03

Vote for ONE

Two Year Term

Republican

Adrian Smith

Democratic Daniel Ebers

Libertarian

No filings

Legal Marijuana NOW

No filings

County Ticket

For County Commissioner At Large

Vote for ONE

Four Year Term

Republican

Pam Moody

Democratic No filings

Libertarian

No filings

Legal Marijuana NOW

No filings

Non-Partisan Ticket

Judge of the Nebraska Workers' **Compensation Court**

YES or NO

Six Year Term

Shall Judge Julie A. Martin be retained in office?

> Member of Board of Governors **Mid-Plains Community College** District 03

Vote for ONE

Four Year Term

Kirk R. Crawlev

Member of Board of Governors Mid-Plains Community College At Large

Vote for ONE

Four Year Term

Ted A. Klug Jr.

Board of Directors Upper Loup Natural Resource District Sub-District 03

Vote for ONE

Four Year Term

Miles Maseberg

Board of Directors Upper Loup Natural Resource District Sub-District 04

Vote for ONE

Four Year Term

Tony Ruhter

Board of Directors Upper Loup Natural Resource District Sub-District 04

Vote for ONE

Two Year Term

Max Fay

Thomas County Airport Authority

Vote for up to TWO

Six Year Term

Nicholas K. Werner Jr. **BJ** Thomas

> **Board of Directors Custer Public Power District** At Large

Vote for up to THREE Six Year Term

Tom Roberts Troy A. Mack

Board of Directors Nebraska Public Power District **Subdivision 05**

Vote for ONE

Rustv M. Kemp

Member **Educational Service Unit No. 16** District 08

Vote for ONE

Four Year Term

Six Year Term

Sooky Marks

Member **Board of Education Mullen School Board**

Vote for up to THREE Four Year Term

Dane E. Peterson Michael J. French Michael L. Stichka

> Member **Board of Education** District 71 Sandhills Public School

Vote for up to THREE Four Year Term

Michelle Milleson Dillon Simonson Jill Thompson

> Member **Board of Education** Thedford Rural High School

Vote for up to THREE Four Year Term

Matt D. Blackford Bridget Licking Colton Schroeder Dan DeNaeyer BJ Thomas

> Board of Trustees Village of Thedford

Vote for up to TWO Four Year Term

Daniel Wadas Wade Neben

> Board of Trustees Village of Halsey

Vote for up to THREE Four Year Term

Linda K. Cowdin Kris Ganoung Nate Hanson

Thomas County School District 86-0001 Property Tax Request Authority

Thedford Public Schools will publish the sample ballot and notice.

Village of Thedford Sales Tax Question

Shall the Village Board of Trustees of the Village of Thedford, Nebraska, impose a sales and use tax of one percent upon the same transactions within the Village of Thedford, Nebraska, on which the State of Nebraska is authorized to impose a tax?

"FOR" VOTE: If a majority of the votes cast upon such question shall be in favor of the one percent sales and use tax then such tax shall be imposed by the Village of Thedford, Nebraska on the same transactions within the Village of Thedford, Nebraska.

"AGAINST" VOTE: If a majority of the votes cast upon such question shall be opposed to the one percent sales and use tax upon the same transactions within the Village of Thedford, Nebraska, then such tax shall not be imposed within the Village of Thedford, Nebraska.

In addition to the above, six proposed initiatives, of which the title and text will be published by the Office of the Secretary of State, once a week for 3 weeks prior to the General Election.

I, Lorissa Hartman, County Clerk of Thomas County, do hereby certify that the persons whose names are printed in the certification have made personal filings and each has fulfilled all requirements of law and each is entitled to have their name printed upon the official ballot as a candidate for public office, as designated in the certification.

Lorissa Hartman Thomas County Clerk